Amaranth

Amaranth

ORIGIN: not EU

Amaranth is an annual herbaceous plant belonging to the Amaranthaceae botanical family, and the first discovery of its seeds dates back to the Incas and Aztecs who referred to this pseudo-cereal as “Grain of the Gods”. Completely gluten-free, Amaranth is particularly suitable for those affected by the celiac disease; moreover, thanks to the quantity of high-quality organic proteins, Amaranth is a great ingredient to be integrated into any vegetarian or vegan diet. In the kitchen, Amaranth is best suitable for preparing soups, croquettes, sweet or savoury puddings and energy bars.

2018-12-05T23:04:47+00:00